Searching the Library Databases (Sweeping away the cobwebs)

My first blog post is to share my experiences on searching the CSU Library databases. For me there were many ‘aaa-ha’ moments as I began to recall skills that I had acquired during my prior university experiences. I found this module gave me a step by step method to explore the databases and it was all very user friendly.

One option I found very helpful and I can see being extremely helpful for my studies over the next two years, is how one can save articles for later use in personal folders. I did not know about this and its definitely going to be a time saver as I complete the course.

The other point I took note of was that there is always help available, if (probably, more like when) I get lost, with the help services provided by the library staff.

Leave a Reply

